Drinking is bad

Oooooo so I didn’t do my hair this weekend. I went out Friday night for the first time in nearly 2 years and accidentally got shit faced. I don’t remember much after 11pm, but I’m going to assume I made some sketchy choices. Did get a sweet hat though.

Did see some people I haven’t seen for a looooong time, and it’s always nice getting the chance to hang out with the Bestie for a while.

Yesterday was a write off. I wasn’t sick, so that was nice, but definitely reminded me of most of the reasons I stopped drinking in the first place haha. But it did give me a chance to catch up on GoT, and watched a couple of movies.

I’ve been a little bummed out as well since then. I know most of it will be the alcohol, but I reckon it also has something to do with my ex pretty much telling me he’s moving on and then changing his profile pic to him with a new girl haha. I don’t mind really, its good for both of us, but I just really want to be all ‘I TOLD YOU SO!’. He didn’t believe me when I told him he’d be fine and settle down with someone new as quickly as he could.

S’all good really. Means I can focus more on me and sorting my shit out than worrying about moving on too quickly and feeling guilty about it.

This being an adult stuff is pretty difficult. I figure doing it sober is easier though haha. Gunna keep the drinking to a minimum – The odd pint after work etc. 1 binge was enough for me for the next couple of years :/

I will keep you updated with more quality blog content about the mess that is my life as and when it happens.

A-

 

Leave a Reply

