The best things about living alone

Hi all. Sorry for the radio silence and lack of updates. Since moving into my own place I have been bizarrely busy, and even more bizarrely sociable!

I’ve spent the last few weeks catching up with people I haven’t been able to see over the last few years for one reason or another. And its been busy. Good. But busy.

I’ve been feeling a lot better about myself recently. A lot more comfortable in my own skin. And I think maybe being on my own is partly responsible for that.

So here are my top 5 favourite things about living on my own

No Trousers.

I hate wearing trousers if I don’t have too. T-shirt and pants all the way.

I can eat what I want.

I have been trying to be good when it comes to food. I don’t eat often, so I try not to eat crap.

People rock up at stupid o’clock

Because I’m based in the middle of town, someone likes to get drunk and turn up with food at ridiculous times of night haha. Having no one else here means its not an issue at all. And I like the company.

Teddies.

For some reason, the amount of stuffed toys I have seems to bother some people. Now it doesn’t. I can sleep in a pile of plushy carcasses and no one can say a damn thing.

3am showers.

I don’t have to worry about waking anyone up, because, fuck ’em. If I want to shower at 3am, I can.

There are a few bad things about living on your own too. I get bored a lot. So bored. And sometimes it can get really lonely. But these are my favourite things at the moment.

Anyone else live alone? What amazing alone things should I be taking advantage of?

A-

2 thoughts on “The best things about living alone

Add yours

  1. I’m also in my first apartment. My favorite things are
    1. sleeping naked without worry of uninvited guests
    2. no judgement on my growing laundry pile
    3. The ice cream i left the night before is there the next day
    4. My meals are a lot more gourmet, because I try so many new recipes. Planning my meals and trying new recipes without having to consider others likes and dislikes.
    it can also be very lonely for me at times but I’ve also been socializing more so those occasions are less frequent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

